Principle of certification according to ISO 9001:2015

Certification EN ISO 9001 is focused on quality management and is applicable in any organization in all areas of production or services. It is now a globally recognized standard, the introduction of which is the basis for applying additional requirements to the company’s management system

The internationally valid ISO 9001 standard was developed by the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), which aims to establish international requirements for a quality management system. The standard is based on a process approach and improvement. The certificate, issued by an independent accredited certification body, ensures that the quality management system is implemented, documented and used in accordance with the requirements of ISO 9001.

Crucial elements of the standard

  • Focus on risk-based thinking and PDCA approach that help identify opportunities in a structured manner.

  • Based on the idea of continuous improvement.

  • Places greater emphasis on leadership engagement.

  • Effectively addresses supply chain management.

  • Uses simplified language and writing styles to aid understanding and consistent interpretations of its requirements.

  • Based on following Quality Management Principles including a strong customer focus, the motivation and implication of top management, the process approach and continuous improvement.

  • QMP 1 – Customer focus

  • QMP 2 – Leadership

  • QMP 3 – Engagement of people

  • QMP 4 – Process approach

  • QMP 5 – Improvement

  • QMP 6 – Evidence-based decision making

  • QMP 7 – Relationship management

Benefits of Certification

  • Stabilization of the achieved quality level of the range of products and services;

  • Enhancing the company”s trustworthiness in respect of customers and other business partners;

  • Establishing order and rules in all activities within the company;

  • Possibility of subsequent backward checking of observance of the set rules in the quality management system;

  • Prevention of possible nonconformities and defects by means of preventive actions

  • Competitive advantages

Certification Process

The certification process consists of 3 basic phases:

  1. Elaboration of QMS documentation
  2. Implementation of System Documentation
  3. Certification by an accredited certification body

The times of elaboration of documentation and putting the system into practice depends upon the client organization.

The certification audit takes places in two stages.

1st stage audit

  • Registration of application for certification
  • Agreement for conducting a 1st stage audit
  • Appointing a team of auditors
  • Assessment of System documentation
  • Preparing an audit plan
  • On-site audit in connection with examination of documentation
  • Elaboration of the 1st stage audit report documenting nonconformities and audit findings

2nd stage audit

  • Agreement for conducting a 2nd stage audit
  • Appointing a team of auditors
  • Assessment of System documentation
  • Preparing an audit plan
  • On-site audit from the point of view of the quality and business process aspects
  • Elaboration of the 2nd stage audit report
  • Assessment of the audit reports by the expert reviewers
  • Issuing the certificate

During the three year validity period of the certificate, a surveillance audit takes place once a year, whose aim is to make sure that the environmental management system is maintained and further developed.

Frequency or period of validity of the ISO 9001 certificate

The ISO 9001 certificate is valid for 3 years. There will be two surveillance audits carried out at a frequency of once per year.

Recertification audit

In order to ensure the continuous validity of the certification, a recertification audit should be carried out in the third year before the certificate expires